Monday, April 26, 2010

7 Wonders of the World

The New 7 Wonders Foundation is a private organization established in 2001, which is dedicated to investing in good causes related with the monument preservation and reconstruction around the world.

This organization prepared a global contest on Internet whose goal was to find the New Seven Wonders of the World. This election was made through a global vote on its website. Finally, on July 07, 2007 the election’s results were announced and these are the proclaimed New Seven Wonders of the World:

Chichen Itza – Mexico

Chichen Itza is the religious center more amazing of the Mexican history and one of citadels Mayan more ancient.

More about Chichen Itza

Christ the Redeemer – Brazil

Christ the Redeemer, the most important monument of the Catholic parishioners waits for the visitors of the whole world with the opened arms.

More about Christ the Redeemer

Great Wall of China – China

One of the most famous structures of the world and unique human structure that can be seen from the space.

More about Great Wall of China

Machupicchu – Peru

One of the new seven wonders, the most beautiful Inca city and the main archeological site of America.

More about Machupicchu

Petra – Jordan

Petra, the giant red mountains and extensive mausoleums are appreciated for being one of the greatest wonders worked by the Nature and the Man.

More about Petra

Roman Colosseum – Italy

An elliptical amphitheatre, the Coliseum is one of the greatest works of Roman architecture and Roman engineering.

More about Roman Colosseum

Taj Mahal – India

Taj Mahal or the epitome of love is a magnificent monument that reflects an immense love.

No comments:

Post a Comment